Investment Committee

The Investment Committee assists the Board in setting asset allocation, selecting investment managers, approving investments and monitoring investment performance. Under The Teachers' Pensions Act (TPA), a member of the Board appointed as Chair of the Investment Committee and a teacher representative from the Board sit on this committee with the Deputy Minister of Finance for the Province of Manitoba. Two additional, external members are appointed by the Board based on their investment expertise and experience. A second teacher representative from the Board acts as an observer on this committee.

All recommendations of the Investment Committee must be approved by the Board prior to implementation. Additional details regarding the function of the Investment Committee are set out in its Terms of Reference.

The current members of the Investment Committee are set out below.

3492 TRAF Myrna Weibe 061 cropped 2Myrna Wiebe
Appointed to committee January 17, 2018

Myrna has more than 30 years of experience in the financial services industry. She is currently the Chief Strategy and Information Officer for Access Credit Union Limited. As a member of the executive team at Access, she is heavily involved in the development and execution of corporate strategy and board governance. Myrna also oversees the information technology and security and business integration functions for Access.

Myrna has completed the Institute of Corporate Directors - Rotman Director Education Program, IFIC Mutual Funds License, Canadian Securities Course and Certified Financial Planning designation. Her education also includes completing the Certificate in Management program at the University of Manitoba, and Post Baccalaureate Diploma in Management and Masters in Business Administration through Athabasca University. 

Myrna has been actively involved in a variety of volunteer organization boards, and currently serves on the Host Committee for Curl Manitoba Scotties 2024 and has previously served on the South Central Cancer Resource Board. She also served on the Host Committee for Hockey Canada's National Women’s Under 18 Championship event.

2019 Glen Anderson cropped 3Glen Anderson
Teacher Representative
Appointed to committee July 16, 2014

Glen is currently the Benefit Plans and Programs Officer with The Manitoba Teachers' Society where he oversees the various benefit plans that The Manitoba Teachers' Society holds. Formerly, he was a teacher in the River East Transcona School Division, and served as President of the former River East Teachers' Association.

Glen received his Bachelor of Science from the University of Winnipeg and his certificate of education from the University of Manitoba.

2020 Yik Au 1110 square

Shiu-Yik (Yik) Au
Appointed to committee February 24, 2020

Yik is an Assistant Professor of Finance at the Asper School of Business where he teaches financial management practices and corporate finance. He was also a lecturer at the Schulich School of Business at York University, where he earned his PhD in Finance. 

He holds a Bachelors of Commerce and a Masters in Business Administration degree from Queen's University, as well as a Masters in Business Administration degree from Cornell University. Yik has also completed the Foundations of Trust Management Standards (FTMS) course through the International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans (IFEBP). 

Yik is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) charterholder and currently serves on the University of Manitoba Pension Committee.

2021 Debbie Rehn Doyle blue

Debbie Rehn Doyle
Appointed to committee January 1, 2021

Debbie is Vice President, Investment Management and Portfolio Manager at Quadrant Private Wealth where she is responsible for asset class selection, asset allocation, investment selection and investment manager recommendations. She is also Chair of Quadrant’s Investment Committee and Editorial Committee.

Her previous roles have included Director, Treasury/Pensions at MTS; Treasury Officer at Hydro One in Toronto; and Investment Analyst at Assante Wealth Management.

Debbie completed her Bachelor of Commerce with Honours from the University of Manitoba and is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) charterholder.

2021 Richard Groen blueDon Delisle
Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance
Appointed to committee May 20, 2021

Don Delisle is currently the Government of Manitoba’s Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance, Treasury Division. The Division manages and administers the cash resources, borrowing programs, and all investment and debt management activities of the Government of Manitoba.

Prior to joining the Province in 2015, Mr. Delisle was a Director at HSBC Bank Canada as the Global Relationship Manager for the Canadian public sector. Mr. Delisle holds a B. Comm (Hons.) from the University of Manitoba and has a CPA, CA designation.

Tammy Hodgins Rector WebTammy Hodgins-Rector
Teacher Observer (non-voting)
Appointed to committee February 23, 2015

Tammy is a counsellor at Sanford Collegiate in the Red River Valley School Division. She has been an active member of the Red River Valley Teachers' Association since 1998 and has served in various capacities, including: President, Past President and Collective Bargaining Chairperson. She is currently the Workplace Safety and Health Chairperson.

Tammy has served on several provincial committees related to education, finance, collective bargaining and teacher certification.

Tammy received her Bachelor of Education (1996) from the University of Winnipeg and her School Administrator's Certificate in 2004.