Human Resources Committee


The Human Resources Committee assists the Board in maintaining and managing the employment relationship with the President & Chief Executive Officer (CEO), and also works directly with the CEO on broader human resources issues such as succession planning. Additional details regarding the function of the Human Resources Committee are set out in its Terms of Reference

The current members of the Human Resources Committee are set out below.

James Bedford
Appointed to committee December 4, 2019

James is currently the President of the Manitoba Teachers’ Society. Prior to his election as President, he served as Vice President of the Society and, before that, as a high school science and mathematics teachers in the Louis Riel, St. Boniface and Norwood School Divisions. He has served as President of the St. Boniface Teachers’ Association and as a Vice President of the Louis Riel Teachers’ Association. James has also served as the Chief Governance Officer and Chair of the Disability Benefits Plan of the Manitoba Teachers’ Society.

James received a Bachelor of Science (4-year) degree from the University of Winnipeg, a Master of Science (Health and Radiation Physics) degree from McMaster University and a Bachelor of Education degree from the University of Winnipeg.

2019 Glen Anderson cropped 3Glen Anderson
Teacher Representative
Appointed to committee October 17, 2016

Glen is currently the Benefit Plans and Programs Officer with The Manitoba Teachers' Society where he oversees the various benefit plans that The Manitoba Teachers' Society holds. Formerly, he was a teacher in the River East Transcona School Division, and served as President of the former River East Teachers' Association.

Glen received his Bachelor of Science from the University of Winnipeg and his certificate of Education from the University of Manitoba.

3492 TRAF Bryton Moen 285 Cropped 2Bryton Moen
Board Chair
Appointed to committee February 26, 2018

Bryton Moen is a Crown Attorney with Manitoba Justice. In that role, he has prosecuted a variety of different matters throughout the Province of Manitoba. He has also been Co-Counsel to several inquests.

Bryton earned his Juris Doctor degree from the University of Manitoba, and his Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from Brandon University.   

Bryton is active in a variety of different professional organizations, presently serving as the Secretary-Treasurer of the Manitoba Bar Association, and as a member of the Manitoba Federal Judicial Advisory Committee. He also previously served on the Investment Committee for the Law Society of Manitoba.

He has also been involved in a variety of different community organizations. He currently serves as a Director for the Victoria General Hospital Foundation, and previously served the Canadian Sport Centre Manitoba, multiple committees of the Law Society of Manitoba (Practice & Ethics; Admission & Education; Admissions & Education Appeals and Trust Safety Appeals Sub-Committee), Brandon University Alumni Association and the Brandon & District United Way, where he served as Treasurer and Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee.

Bryton has received the Section Activity Award from the Manitoba Bar Association and the Queen Elizabeth II Platinum Jubilee Medal from the Government of Manitoba. In the past, he has received the Council Member Award from the Manitoba Bar Association and the Distinguished Alumni Award for Community Service from Brandon University.